Follow

Why am I being billed for more licenses than I have users?

When a user is deleted, the license is NOT removed from your account. This is to save you from another setup charge if you then wish to create another user in the previous users' place.

If you wish to remove the license from your account, please follow these instructions: http://support.joinvia.com/hc/en-us/articles/207502633-Removing-Reducing-Licenses

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request